Accepting your partner too much

Non-violent communication

Non-violent communication (Photo credit: London Permaculture)

If you are, over time, working to accept your partner, it is a recipe for resentment. La Shelle Lowe-Chardé’s blog is an oasis of understanding, wisdom and clarity.

Non Violent Communication (NVC) has many useful, wonderful and deep ways in which to work on yourself and your relationship. The important thing is to work on yourself first.

“Your job as a loving, supportive partner, in part, is to honestly express your feelings and needs and make clear requests and to authentically listen to your partner’s feelings and needs and clarify their requests. ”

NVC is a truly brilliant method for having honest communication, for negotiating well in a relationship with the end result of a partnership of two contented, fulfilled individuals for whom marriage is an enhancement of their individual selves, never a cage.

Enhanced by Zemanta
About Kalpanaa

Trying to change the world one blog post at a time. I write. It's the best thing I can do. I am the Hanged Man, the Fool, the sometime Magician. Whether I travel in my imagination or in real life I always enjoy myself. I read books, I review. I eat, I review. I watch plays, I review. I have an opinion on everything. At other times I heal people through yoga and/or foot reflexology.

Posted on May 21, 2014, in communication, Good marriage, integrity, NVC, strength and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Definitely, I believe in counseling and having no violence or bad actions, words or other negative forces in relationships. Great stuff here! Hugs, Robin

  2. I so needed this post

  3. Now i seriously need those for sure .. the art of conversation ..

Leave a Reply

