Let it snow let it snow let it snow

Snow World

Cindy Chupack, whose latest book, “The Longest Date: life as a wife” will be out next month has written this hilarious account of her reaction to her husband’s gift. This essay in the NY Times says a lot about marriage and our reactions to the things our spouses do that we don’t like that much. What’s the best way to react? To fake enthusiasm and possibly set yourself up for a lifetime of things you don’t really want, gestures you wish weren’t made or to be honest. Honest without being hurtful or at least trying not to be hurtful. How important is honesty in a long-term relationship?

About Kalpanaa

Trying to change the world one blog post at a time. I write. It's the best thing I can do. I am the Hanged Man, the Fool, the sometime Magician. Whether I travel in my imagination or in real life I always enjoy myself. I read books, I review. I eat, I review. I watch plays, I review. I have an opinion on everything. At other times I heal people through yoga and/or foot reflexology.

Posted on December 21, 2013, in Divorce and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

