Sassy Sayings

This is reblogged from Linda Ursin‘s blog which I find hugely inspiring. People going through divorce are subject to so much self-doubt and hardships that it always helps to have a few inspirational quotes to help you get out of bed in the morning.

I love the idea of calling inspirational quotes sassy sayings. Such fun .

My favorite is  sassysayings105This, I think is my favourite. Do visit Linda’s blog to choose YOUR favourite. And then come back and tell me why 🙂

I like this one because of the encouraging words and because her high heels say she’s making an effort to be brave, to be bold, to do her thing and to try not to care what others have to say about her. I think she’s trying not to care because the high heels aren’t the most practical thing in the world to wear while doing wall painting with your kid. Nor do her cargo pants call for them. But clearly, she wants to wear them and so she does. That’s what makes her awesome.

WEAR HIGH HEELS IF YOU WANT TO.

WEAR RED LIPSTICK IF YOU WANT TO.

About Kalpanaa

Trying to change the world one blog post at a time. I write. It's the best thing I can do. I am the Hanged Man, the Fool, the sometime Magician. Whether I travel in my imagination or in real life I always enjoy myself. I read books, I review. I eat, I review. I watch plays, I review. I have an opinion on everything. At other times I heal people through yoga and/or foot reflexology.

Posted on August 5, 2013, in Celebrate, Divorce, I'm still a rock star, strength and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. nice one ! I also noticed that men normally get back to shape , groom and declare that they are single while women eat , lose interest in dressing up and avoid social life … High heels and red lips means I am Ok with my decision and m ready to move on .

  2. Thanks for sharing it on your blog 🙂

  3. That is indeed a powerful quote, very inspiring.

Leave a Reply

