Out of the mouths of babes…

Bella Unión. Artigas Español: Hijos de los pel...

Bella Unión. Artigas Español: Hijos de los peludos, de los trabajadores de la caña de azúcar. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Let’s keep it lighthearted. Today again, like yesterday.  A belly tickling article from Daily News Dig is my inspiration. It’s called How do you decide who to marry? The answers are given by kids. Yes, I thought that would get you. Out of the mouths of babes…

The answer to how do you decide who to marry
You got to find somebody who likes the same stuff. Like, if you like sports, she should like it that you like sports, and she should keep the chips and dip coming.
– Alan, age 10
My comment – that’s a good enough reason for a guy. I know many who still think that way 😉
-No person really decides before they grow up who they’re going to marry. God decides it all way before, and you get to find out later who you’re stuck with.
– Kristen, age 10
My comment – Oh dear! She may have a point.
The answer to How can a stranger tell which two persons are married.
You might have to guess, based on whether they seem to be yelling at the same kids.
– Derrick, age 8
My comment is lost in loud guffaws. Because although this is very one dimensional it is also very true.
Qs What do most people do on a date?
Dates are for having fun, and people should use them to get to know each other. Even boys have something to say if you listen long enough.
– Lynnette, age 8 (isn’t she a treasure)
My comment – even boys…hahahaha
(2) On the first date, they just tell each other lies and that Usually gets them interested enough to go for a second date.
– Martin, age 10
My comment – hmmm – is this what you’ve done?  Anyone?
Is it better to be single or married?
It’s better for girls to be single but not for boys. Boys need someone to clean up after them.
– Anita, age 9 (bless you child)
My comment – no comment. Its quite true that marriage does more for men than for women. Anyday.

What are your thoughts?
This is my Day 7 post for the Ultimate Blog Challenge

About Kalpanaa

Trying to change the world one blog post at a time. I write. It's the best thing I can do. I am the Hanged Man, the Fool, the sometime Magician. Whether I travel in my imagination or in real life I always enjoy myself. I read books, I review. I eat, I review. I watch plays, I review. I have an opinion on everything. At other times I heal people through yoga and/or foot reflexology.

Posted on July 7, 2013, in a sense of humor, dating and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. subzeroricha

    okay this one is quite an interesting one 😀 😀 and yes for me the reason is one who can finally tell you that despite all your craziness it does seem like a good idea to give you a chance 🙂 a great outlook though

    Richa

  2. witty kids! lovely answers! and great compilation by you! refreshing read! 🙂

  3. Love your answers! Great post.

  4. Wow! This post was charming. I love Lynnette’s and Anita’s answers. Smart kids 🙂

  5. super fun 😀 :D.. I loved the last one 🙂 🙂

  6. Oh yes these made me laugh too!
    I enjoyed the idea of keeping the chips and dips coming, plus the lies on first dates! Ha!
    Cheers, Gordon

  7. I loved the last one the best for the inherent truth in it!

  8. LOL!!!
    Little kids are such fun and they do say the darnest things!!

  9. Even boys have something to say………….. this shows that boys do not get to open their mouths. 🙂

  10. This is so interesting. Love the honesty of all children. Great read.

  11. Out of the mouths of babes, indeed!! I love these answers and have no doubt that the kids were very sincere!

  12. Oh my, Gotta love the honesty without the filter of little children! But they sometimes see things more clear & with out prejudce then we do as adults! Love the article!

  13. tamalabaldwin

    HA! What a cute reply and I love how mature the girls seem. So Interesting!

  14. Oh this is priceless and adorable. I just love the ‘no filter, honesty of children’ I can assure you that this Anita, has never cleaned up after a man !!! ( unless he’s been i’ll or done his fair share too) 😉

Leave a Reply

