Moving Forward

Today
Isn’t a good day
For writing about
Divorce.
Today
I wish I hadn’t
Agreed
To write about divorce
Every day.
Today
I don’t want to be defined
By my divorce.
Today
I don’t want
To be reminded.

~ by Mystic

Moving Forward

The deep parts of my life pour onward,
as if the river shores were opening out.
It seems that things are more like me now,
That I can see farther into paintings.
I feel closer to what language can’t reach.
With my senses, as with birds, I climb
into the windy heaven, out of the oak,
in the ponds broken off from the sky
my falling sinks, as if standing on fishes.
Rainer Maria Rilke

 

About Kalpanaa

Trying to change the world one blog post at a time. I write. It's the best thing I can do. I am the Hanged Man, the Fool, the sometime Magician. Whether I travel in my imagination or in real life I always enjoy myself. I read books, I review. I eat, I review. I watch plays, I review. I have an opinion on everything. At other times I heal people through yoga and/or foot reflexology.

Posted on July 4, 2013, in Divorce and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. well I see that you are a very strong person 🙂 🙂

  2. subzeroricha

    the poetry is in form of a haiku right? or use of modern japanese syllable pattern. I love this kind of pattern a really nice catchy tone to it 🙂

    Richa

    • Thank you Richa.
      No this isn’t Haiku although I write haiku on my other blog. Haiku is 17 syllables. There’s more to it of course…
      Glad you liked my poem 🙂

  3. Wow. That piece speaks to every bad ending I’ve ever experienced. That kind of pain is never easy to deal with. I hope that it gets better for you sooner rather than later.

Leave a Reply

