Don’t say sorry, Congratulate me.

Beautifully honest blog post that I want to share with my readers.
Sometimes we are so stuck that we can’t move despite all the evidence to the contrary. Glad this story has a happy ending.

SeaRaceCar

Once upon a time there was a girl who got married then got divorced. The end.

–Wait– theres more to that story I know it…oh yes, now i remember.

She was in love–or so she thought..well maybe she wanted to be in love. So bad she just about endured the worst years she has ever had. Verbal abuse was something very common in this marriage. One Valentine’s Day she come home to a messy house and no flowers..it hurt her feelings and made her cry. He looked at her while she was crying and said,

“oh is your life really that bad?!”

and walked away. No, “I’m so sorry” “Let me make it up to you” Nothing.

He made her feel like crap every day. He would go through her phone on a daily basis, asked who she was talking to. If she was having a conversation with a man…

View original post 425 more words

About Kalpanaa

Trying to change the world one blog post at a time. I write. It's the best thing I can do. I am the Hanged Man, the Fool, the sometime Magician. Whether I travel in my imagination or in real life I always enjoy myself. I read books, I review. I eat, I review. I watch plays, I review. I have an opinion on everything. At other times I heal people through yoga and/or foot reflexology.

Posted on July 3, 2013, in Divorce and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thank you Lorelai. Glad to hear about Luke. 🙂

  2. I can totally relate. I’m going through a divorce right now…where he walked out on my and our daughter and cut us completely off (funds and everything). I’ve had many of those “Valentine’s Days,” but I too am determined to be strong and positive. And now I have my Luke–sweet, wonderful, loving…a REAL man! I’m going to follow your blog and look forward to getting to know you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

