Divorce Cakes

Divorce is such a serious issue. People are so depressed about it, so aware of the consequences on lives, families, children – its huge. At first there are very intense feelings although I must tell you I’m way past that. What follows this stage is ‘being careful’. Being careful that your children don’t feel hurt, that your ex doesn’t feel hurt, that the new partner doesn’t feel hurt. And so on… But, there comes a time when you just want to laugh about it and not make such a big deal out of it. Simply cut the drama out of it by doing something dramatic to mark the occasion…

Sometimes the best way to deal with these enormous life changes is by having a sense of humor about it. Celebrate things. Why, even after a funeral people eat and drink and try to get back to normal. The same needs to be done with divorce.

Go away Cinderella

Take that Prince Bend Over Backwards

Betrayed me???? Pay for it

Hmmm…Just desserts

Go take a walk

Ooooops

Mr and Mrs Smith

So, if you’re getting a divorce you may like to celebrate with one of these cakes the day you come home with that very valuable piece of paper. ENJOY

 

About Kalpanaa

Trying to change the world one blog post at a time. I write. It's the best thing I can do. I am the Hanged Man, the Fool, the sometime Magician. Whether I travel in my imagination or in real life I always enjoy myself. I read books, I review. I eat, I review. I watch plays, I review. I have an opinion on everything. At other times I heal people through yoga and/or foot reflexology.

Posted on May 21, 2012, in a sense of humor, Celebrate, Divorce and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2010/12/07/divorce-cakes-10-outrageo_n_791919.html#s198916
    NOw the Huffington Post Divorce chronicles has written about them. Somebody….start making them in Delhi.

Leave a Reply

