I’m no heroine

Hiya folks,

I’ve been missing in action so long that perhaps you’ve even stopped reading me. But I haven’t forgotten you. I haven’t forgotten Divorced Doodling either.

Its Christmas, a hard time of the year, despite all the good cheer. Everyone thinks that other people are having a great time. Especially divorced people with fragmented families. But it isn’t really true, most of us are struggling with something or the other, despite all the gifts, the tongue tickling food, the decorations and the parties. Yes, we all are – families aren’t easy, relationships require adjustment. And yet we survive and enjoy.

Here is a beautiful song by Ani Di Franco.It’s a feminist song, but that doesn’t mean men can’t enjoy it too because we have all, men and women, been in that place where we feel ordinary, unheroic, stomped upon.

Till later….

About Kalpanaa

Trying to change the world one blog post at a time. I write. It's the best thing I can do. I am the Hanged Man, the Fool, the sometime Magician. Whether I travel in my imagination or in real life I always enjoy myself. I read books, I review. I eat, I review. I watch plays, I review. I have an opinion on everything. At other times I heal people through yoga and/or foot reflexology.

Posted on December 23, 2011, in Divorce, Holiday festivals and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Didn’t get the link to that song, tho’

  2. Happy Christmas my dear. Lets chat together when you have time.

Leave a Reply

