Parting…

An Echo from Willowwood

O ye, all ye that walk in Willowwood

D.G.Rossetti

Two gazed into a pool, he gazed and she,

Not hand in hand, yet heart in heart, I think,

Pale and reluctant on the water’s brink,

As on the brink of parting which must be.

Each eyed the other’s aspect, she and he,

Each felt one hungering heart leap up and sink,

Each tasted bitterness which both must drink,

There on the brink of life’s dividing sea.

Lilies upon the surface, deep below

Two wistful faces craving for each for each,

Resolute and reluctant without speech:-

A sudden ripple made the faces flow

One moment joined, to vanish out of reach:

So those hearts joined, and ah! were parted so.



About Kalpanaa

Trying to change the world one blog post at a time. I write. It's the best thing I can do. I am the Hanged Man, the Fool, the sometime Magician. Whether I travel in my imagination or in real life I always enjoy myself. I read books, I review. I eat, I review. I watch plays, I review. I have an opinion on everything. At other times I heal people through yoga and/or foot reflexology.

Posted on August 12, 2011, in Breaking Up and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

